Michele Wheatly Tree Pic

Michele Wheatly

As the Provost of West Virginia University, Dr. Michele G. Wheatly is the Chief Academic Officer responsible for the administration of all academic policies, programs, facilities, and budgetary matters except for programs reporting through the Chancellor of the Health Sciences Center. Dr. Wheatly chairs the internal advisory board for the University's NSF ADVANCE grant, which aims to increase the number of women faculty in STEM fields. With Maryanne Reed, Dr. Wheatly founded the Women's Leadership Initiative at WVU.

Dr. Wheatly was previously Dean of the College of Science and Mathematics and a professor of Biological Sciences at Wright State University.

Spring 2014 Keynote Speakers

Lydotta Taylor Headshot

Lydotta Taylor

Lydotta is the president and founder of The EdVenture Group, a national non-profit organization providing consulting and training services to the education and business market. Lydotta's first book, Transforming Learning through 21st Century Skills, focuses on change management for schools.

M.J. Tocci Headshot

M.J. Tocci

M.J. Tocci is the Director and Co-founder of the Heinz Negotiation Academy at Carnegie Mellon University where she teaches negotiations. MJ is the winner of the 2011 ATHENA women's leadership award and President of Fulcrum Advisors. Named by California.

Sara Laschever Headshot

Sara Laschever

Sara Laschever is a founding faculty member of the Heinz Negotiation Academy for Women. She earned her bachelor's degree summa cum laude from Princeton University and a master's degree from Boston University.

Kerri Ann Rocqamore Headshot

Kerri Ann Rocqamore

Kerry Ann Rockquemore, PhD is President and CEO of the National Center for Faculty Development & Diversity. Dr. Rockquemore provides workshops for faculty at colleges across the U.S., writes an advice column for Inside Higher Ed, and works with a select group of faculty each semester in the Faculty Success Program.